The David E. Rogers Award

This grant to the Association of American Medical Colleges (AAMC) will provide funds for the David E. Rogers Award for a five-year period (1995-1999). This award will recognize a medical school faculty member who, during his or her career, has made major contributions to improving the health and health care of the American people. A selection committee of six individuals, three each appointed by the AAMC and the Foundation, will consider nominations and select the recipient of the Rogers Award which was established to honor the Foundation's first President.

Grant Details

Amount Awarded $134,972.00

Awarded on: 5/10/1995

Time frame: 7/1/1995 - 6/30/2000

Grant Number: 26780


Association of American Medical Colleges

655 K Street, N.W., Suite 100
Washington, 20001-2399


Kathleen S. Turner
Project Director